Topend Sports Logo

Cricket World Cup Awards

There are two main awards presented at the cricket world cup, the 'man of the final' and the 'man of the tournament' (first awarded in 1992).

Year Man of the Final Man of the tournament
2019 Ben StokesĀ (England) Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
2015 James Faulkner (Australia) Mitchelll Starc (Australia)
2011 MS Dhoni (India) Yuvraj Singh (India)
2007 Adam Gilchrist (Australia) Glenn McGrath (Australia)
2003 Ricky Ponting (Australia) Sachin Tendulkar (India)
1999 Shane Warne (Australia) Lance Klusener (South Africa)
1996 Aravinda de Silva (Sri Lanka) Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri Lanka)
1992 Wasim Akram (Pakistan) Martin Crowe (New Zealand)
1987 David Boon (Australia) -
1983 Mohinder Amarnath -
1979 Viv Richards (West Indies) -
1975 Clive Lloyd (West Indies) -

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

ICC Cricket World Cup

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite