Topend Sports Logo

Cricket World Cup Competing Countries

Here is a list of countries past and present that have competed at an ICC Cricket ODI World Cup, with a list of the years that they qualified. Click on the names for more information about that country's participation at the World Cup. The six countries that have participated in every world cup are Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The last tournament in 2023 featured ten teams. India automatically qualified as hosts. Another seven times qualified through the ICC Super League (Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa), and two via a qualifier tournament (Netherlands and Sri Lanka).

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

ICC Cricket World Cup

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite