Topend Sports Logo

2030 World Cup: Spain, Portugal, and Morocco

The 24th World Cup in 2030 will be held jointly in Spain, Portugal, and Morocco, the 2nd time three countries will host the same World Cup (like in 2026). Most of the games of the 2030 FIFA World Cup will be held in Spain, Portugal, and Morocco, however, Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay will host the first three matches, marking the centenary of the World Cup, which was first played in Uruguay in 1930.

Participating Teams

As co-hosts, Spain, Portugal and Morocco will automatically qualify. There are also three South American countries who will host opening matches, and will also automatically qualify: Argentina, Paraguay, and Uruguay. The final list will include 48 teams.


Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

FIFA World Cup Extra

The next men's World Cup will be held held jointly in Canada, USA and Mexico 2026, for the women the next will be Brazil in 2027. See more firsts and other trivia, a quiz, and also information about each country at the World Cup. Most importantly, who are the winners?

More Football

Football (some call it soccer) is the world's most popular sport. There are many major football tournaments, the pinnacle is the FIFA World Cup. See a calendar of what is coming up. There have been many legends of the game, particularly winners of the Ballon d'Or. For players, there are articles about Football Fitness and Fitness Testing.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite