Topend Sports Logo

Women's Cricket ODI World Cup Results

Women's WC Home | Results | History | Trivia

Here is a summary of the results of each Women's Cricket ODI World Cup tournament. Australia has appeared in nine of the telve finals, and has won the most tournaments, winning seven, with England next with four wins. The first two tournaments were contested in a round robin format, so there was no final match. See also the results of the Women's T20 World Cup.

Winners List

Year Host Winner
2022 New Zealand Australia beat England by 71 runs
2017 England England beat India by 9 runs
2013 India Australia beat West Indies by 114 runs
2009 Australia England won by 4 wickets
2005 South Africa Australia won by 98 runs
2000 New Zealand New Zealand won by 4 runs
1997 India Australia won by 5 wickets
1993 England England won by 67 runs
1988 Australia Australia won by 8 wickets
1982 New Zealand Australia won by 3 wickets
1978 India Australia
1973 England England

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

ICC Cricket World Cup

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite