Topend Sports Logo

David Dixon Award

The David Dixon Award is presented to the Outstanding Athlete of the Commonwealth Games. It is named after the former honorary secretary of the Commonwealth Games Federation.

The selection for the David Dixon Award is based on the athlete's performance at the Commonwealth Games, fair play, and overall contribution to their team’s participation. It was first presented in 2002.

List of Winners

Year Winner Sport / Event Country
2018 David Liti Weightlifting New Zealand
2014 Francesca 'Frankie' Jones Rhythmic Gymnastics Wales
2010 Trecia Smith Triple Jump Jamaica
2006 Samaresh Jung Shooter India
2002 Natalie du Toit Swimming South Africa

Related Pages

send us a comment Any comments, suggestions, or corrections? Please let us know.

Major Events Extra

The largest sporting event in the world is the Olympic Games, but there are many other multi-sport games. In terms of single sport events, nothing beats the FIFA World Cup. To see what's coming up, check out the calendar of major sporting events.

 → How to Cite